Ortom, Ashiru,Umbugadu win PDP tickets in Benue, Kaduna, Nasarawa

Benue State Governor Samuel Ortom has emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary to flag the party’s ticket for 2019 election in the state.
Ortom, in a keenly contested indirect primary supervised by Chairman of the governorship committee in Benue, Hajiya Zainap Meina, scored 2,210 votes to defeat John Tondo, Felix Atume and Dr. Paul Orhii who scored 475, 44 and 10 votes respectively.

In the same vein, former House of Representatives member from Makarfi/Kudan Cconstituency, Isa Ashiru, has emerged as the governorship candidate of the PDP in Kaduna State. Ashiru, a former governorship aspirant under the All Progressives Congress (APC) in 2015, pulled 1,330 out of 2,654 votes.

Chairman, Committee of the PDP primary elections in the state, Mr. Philip Aivoji, while declaring Ashiru as the winner, said the senator representing Kaduna North, Suleiman Othman Hunkuyi, emerged as the second runners-up.

Also, a member of the House of Representatives representing Akwanga/Nassarawa-Eggon/Wamba Federal Constituency, David Umbugadu, has emerged as the governorship candidate of the PDP in Nasarawa State.Umbugadu, who is the youngest governorship candidate, defeated Senator Solomon Ewuga with 745 votes.

Chairman of the state PDP primary committee, Emmanuel Anyanwu, who announced the result of the election at about 5:30 a.m. yesterday in Keffi Local Council venue of the election, said Umbugadu got 745 votes to defeat his closest rival, Solomon Ewuga, who got 551 votes.

Read Full Article…..

READ MORE:   PDP chieftain, Nwaoboshi, re-arraigned over alleged money laundering


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here